Home » 2019 Event » Artists

2019 Artists

Twenty eight works have been selected for Perpetual Guardian Sculpture on the Gulf 2019. The quality of the works submitted to the independent selection panel promises for a stand out event, matching if not rivalling works exhibited in previous events. In addition to the large works to be mounted on the spectacular two kilometre walkway on Waiheke’s Matiatia Headland a small sculpture exhibition will take place at the Waiheke Community Art Gallery.

With the financial support of principal sponsor Perpetual Guardian, Fullers360, Auckland Tourism, Events and Economic Development (ATEED), Newstalk ZB and Foundation North, together with the generosity of patrons, donors and benefactors, the event promises to be a stand out on Auckland’s arts and culture calendar.

Veronica Herber Landform 2015


Anton Forde
Brit Bunkley and Andrea Gardner
Brydee Rood
Chris Bailey
David McCracken
Elliot Collins
Euan Lockie
Jae Kang
James Russell
James Wright
Jeff Thomson
Jon Hall

Kauri Hawkins
Kazu Nakagawa and Pacific Environments Architects
Kereama Taepa
Leon van den Eijkel
Mandy Cherry Joass
Natalie Guy
Ngāhina Hohaia
Phil Price
Robert Jahnke
Sally Smith
Shannon Novak
Sharonagh Montrose
Shelley Simpson
Tim Barlow
Tyler Jackson
Virginia King

Graham Bennett 2009